

California State Retirees Board of Directors Meeting

March 30, 2022 Hilton Arden West Sacramento

Attendees:

Stephanie Hueg, CSR President
Elnora Hunter-Fretwell, Executive Vice President
Mary McDonnell, Vice President
Jerry Fountain, Chief Financial Officer
Sharon Stoltzman, District A Director
Manijeh Fatollahi, District B Director
Ron Franklin, District C Director
Vincent Herrera, District D Director
Keith Umemoto, District E Director
Tim Behrens, District F Director
Patsy Jimenez, District G Director

Summary of Motions

- CSR 7/22/1 Motion: Umemoto, second by Herrera that the CSR Board of Directors accept the amended minutes of the February 11, 2022 meeting to indicate Board member Sharon Stoltzman was present. CARRIED
- CSR 8/22/1 Motion: Behrens, second by Umemoto to take the four PAC motions in toto. CARRIED
 - Motion #1: Recommend to the Board endorsement of listed incumbent Constitutional Officers. Motion by Laramendi, second by Cheng.
 - Motion #2: Recommend to the Board endorsement of listed legislative incumbent candidates for Assembly and Senate. Motion by Cheng, second by Laramendi.

- Motion #3: Recommend to the Board endorsement of listed legislative special election and open seats with the addition of AD 37 Gregg Hart (Santa Barbara). Motion by Beltran, second by Moody.
- Motion #4: Recommend to the Board addition of AD Mike Fong to the list of endorsed legislative incumbent candidates for Assembly and Senate. Motion by Laramendi, second by Cheng.
- CSR 9/22/1 Motion: Umemoto, second by Fountain to adopt the proposed campaign contributions. CARRIED
- CSR 10/22/1 Motion: Behrens, second by Umemoto to add CSR member Denise Simpson to the Membership Committee. CARRIED
- CSR 11/22/1 Motion: Franklin, second by Herrera to include the following language in the Governing Rules: "Chapters shall not use chapter funds to provide alcohol for members at events." No vote.
- CSR 12/22/1 Motion: McDonnell, second by Fountain to table Franklin's motion regarding chapter funds and alcohol use to allow private discussion by the Board; President Hueg to determine when to bring back as an agenda item. CARRIED

Stephanie Hueg	CSR President	Aye-Yes
Elnora Hunter-Fretwell	Executive Vice President	Aye-Yes
Mary McDonnell	Vice President	Aye-Yes
Jerry Fountain	Chief Financial Officer	Aye-Yes
Sharon Stoltzman	District A Director	Aye-Yes
Manijeh Fatollahi	District B Director	Aye-Yes
Ron Franklin	District C Director	No
Vincent Herrera	District D Director	Aye-Yes
Keith Umemoto	District E Director	No
Tim Behrens	District F Director	Aye-Yes
Patsy Jimenez	District G Director	Aye-Yes